This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

7.4 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
7.3
Comfort
7.2
Property Location
8.0
Facilities
6.6
Staff
8.2
Value
6.9
Reviews
    Linda
    us
    9.6
    June 17, 2017
    The local ecosystem surrounding the lodge was breathtaking if you are into nature.
    The food downstairs was mostly not fresh and meals were pretty much unhealthy due to amount of fat, refined carbs and sugar. Was hard on our bodies to go for two weeks eating this way. Breakfast upstairs contained alot of sugar, fat and processed carbs but at least offered a lot of options.
    The wait staff was wonderful downstairs. The prices were ok, especially when we split a meal but not very healthy. The restaurant upstairs had good fresh dinners but were very expensive. We splurged twice by splitting a meal. The view is incredible from the diningroom.
    Rodolfo E
    us
    5.4
    June 16, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    6.0
    June 5, 2017
    Facility was unable to locate the reservation I had made through Booking.com. However, the card used to book the reservation was pending the charges for the reservation, causing me to provide the property with another credit card When I checked in. Dining was an adventure since the location of the restaurant depended on the time of day. Breakfast dining was conveniently located near the lobby, yet for lunch and dinner required you to walk through multiple areas of the facility to get to the restaurant facility serving due specific hours. This seems unnecessary and a confusing scenario to enjoy a meal. If I return, I will only stay at a room located in The Village, not at the Lodge facility.
    Water Slide and Pool
    us
    7.9
    May 30, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Unhappy with Booking.com
    us
    9.2
    May 29, 2017
    No Reservations!!! Will Never use Booking.com
    I didn't like booking my reservations through Booking.com We arrived to Kahneeta and they didn't have our reservations in their system. I panicked because we had just just driven 3 hours to get here to find out Booking.com dropped the ball. We were nowhere in the system. Luckily Kahneeta went above and beyond to accommodate my family. They upgraded us to Suites at no extra charge. I will never use booking.com again.
    The overall atmosphere here
    Mary Ellen
    us
    8.3
    April 6, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Josh
    us
    3.8
    April 5, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mavis
    us
    8.3
    April 5, 2017
    Rundown/ Delapidated but affordable fun for the kids
    The resort has not been updated or kept up since I was there in the 70s, and not very organized either. The bathroom door did not shut all the way and wood was worn and chipped off. The hot tub showed severe signs of dilapidation with worn surfaces/paint and rust stains around the intake and stairs , the intake on it was not cleaning it properly and lots of floaters which did not make it desirable for us adults trying to get away from kids! My son somehow cut his finger open while inside one of the slides . We did not worry about this as we noticed earlier a child getting hurt and they could not find a first aide box or anyone on the premises to help. Trying to eat breakfast in the restaurant the next morning was next to impossible with hundreds of people and the wait was such that we drove into warm Springs and ate at the casino which was great!
    The staff was great with checking in and checking out, very accommodating. The pool was great, and the waterslides we're definitely a great distraction for the kids. That area is beautiful, we went to the aircraft museum which was awesome, and hiked up Smith rock which was absolutely stunning!
    moebelmeister
    us
    9.2
    April 5, 2017
    great getaway close to Portland
    extra roll away bed needs new mattress
    The buffet and pool were great.
    JUDY
    us
    9.6
    March 25, 2017
    Pool and hot tub down.
    The pool and hot tub were down till memorial weekend. Had to go to the village to use the pool and hot tub...There wasn't more than a dozen people in the pool. Very relaxing.
    Week before spring break it was quiet and very few guest. They had messed up on the booking so we were upgraded to king sized beds. They couldn't find paperwork wen checking out, so was given a great rate for our 3 night stay.
    Denis
    us
    7.1
    March 14, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Debbie
    us
    2.5
    March 6, 2017
    Someone should have told us that the pool and hot tub at lodge is closed until further notice
    We requested a room next to the pool... do you think that someone could have told us that the pool and hot tub at the lodge were closed? Yes, you can load everything up and drive down to the pool, but the main reason we wanted to stay there was to be able to have the pool and hot tub close to our room. When we arrived there was 1 person working the front desk and 6 people waiting to get help. Appearently he told us they were under new management, not sure where the other staff was? Tip: make sure that bookings.com notifices them that you would like to have the breakfast, otherwise you will be paying for that, because front desk personnel can not and will not add that. Tip from the casino driver: buy your package through Groupon, the same package that we paid $180.00 to bookings.com can be purchased for $99.00 on Groupon.. too bad bookings.com doesn't price match. We have been going to kahneeta resort for years, but I would suggest if you can find somewhere else to go to, do it!
    Gerald
    us
    10
    February 16, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Debra
    us
    7.1
    January 23, 2017
    Wish they wouldn't have taken the few video poker machines out they had left 😩
    We were roasting in our room!! Too hot! Even after we turned the thermostat down
    Kevin
    us
    4.6
    December 27, 2016
    Make sure the amenities you want at Kahneeta are open first.
    We arrived for our reservation Sunday at 3:30pm to learn that the sauna was indefinately out of service, the hotel pool and hot tub were drained until March and the village pool and hot tub would close at 6pm until the following Friday. So much for a resort experience. We asked for our money back and they put it on our card (we hope). They said it could take 5-10 business days. Ridiculous in this day and age. Booking.com should have provided this information before we wasted 6 hours commuting!!!
    We ate fry bread with butter and jam before we hit the road for home. Delicious as always. We like that the staff was willing to give us all our money back.
    Kristin
    us
    7.9
    December 25, 2016
    Relaxing weekend
    Edward at the front desk. The fire in the main lodge.
    Gom and Tina
    us
    6.2
    November 29, 2016
    TV was crooked on the wall. Off season is like a ghost town.
    Hiking areas were interesting high mesas and valleys
    Svetlana
    us
    10
    November 8, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jacob
    us
    5.0
    October 17, 2016
    Great service, outdated adventure.
    The rooms are boring, out dated, and small. The pool was over crouded even for the weather that we had. I am not sure I could go mid summer and be able to enjoy the water park. The pool at the lodge was out dated and weather beaten. Unfortunately we went at an off peak time and most of the summer help had left for the year.
    The group that they have working there in the lodge is great. They were helpful, kind, courteous and cheerful.
    Do not stay here......
    us
    3.8
    September 9, 2016
    VERY worn down and needs a lot of upgrading.
    Very worn down place. Needs a lot of upgrading. Paint, carpet, cabinets, tube tv's, 1970's looking nylon bedspreads etc.
    Nothing.
Loading reviews...